College Intel
← Back to colleges

Tougaloo College

Private

Tougaloo, MS

Visit website ↗

Tougaloo College is a private very small school in Tougaloo, MS, enrolling about 639 undergraduates. Tougaloo College is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 60%. Among reported majors, Sociology shows the strongest outcomes -- $42,121/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate60%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads639
Yield (admits who enroll)10%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$24,239
4-year grad rate33%
Median earnings, 10yr out$34,724

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Tougaloo College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Tougaloo College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans60%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out36%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Social Sciences
Sociology$42,121/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity670
Typical room charge$4,000
Typical board charge$2,400

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Tougaloo College's acceptance rate?

Tougaloo College in Tougaloo, MS admits approximately 60% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Tougaloo College cost?

Tougaloo College's total cost of attendance is reported at $24,239 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Tougaloo College require students to live on campus?

No -- Tougaloo College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Tougaloo College against another school?

Open the comparison view