College Intel
← Back to colleges

St. Francis College

Private

Brooklyn, NY

Visit website ↗

St. Francis College, in Brooklyn, NY, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,684 students. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $112,171/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 29% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,684
Yield (admits who enroll)14%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$38,098
4-year grad rate54%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,099

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against St. Francis College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what St. Francis College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans29%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out51%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$42,222/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$82,993/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$51,556/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$49,805/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$112,171/yr
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$59,885/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$57,084/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$64,725/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity252
Typical room charge$16,000
Typical board charge$3,800

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does St. Francis College cost?

St. Francis College's total cost of attendance is reported at $38,098 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does St. Francis College require students to live on campus?

No -- St. Francis College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing St. Francis College against another school?

Open the comparison view