College Intel
← Back to colleges

Southern Nazarene University

Private

Bethany, OK

Visit website ↗

Southern Nazarene University is a private small school in Bethany, OK, enrolling about 1,455 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $80,005/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 60% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,455
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$46,465
4-year grad rate50%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,951

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Southern Nazarene University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Southern Nazarene University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans60%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out61%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Human Resources Management and Services$78,093/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$71,133/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$50,918/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,934/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$47,976/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$80,005/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$44,821/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity716
Typical room charge$7,900
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Southern Nazarene University cost?

Southern Nazarene University's total cost of attendance is reported at $46,465 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Southern Nazarene University require students to live on campus?

No -- Southern Nazarene University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Southern Nazarene University against another school?

Open the comparison view