College Intel
← Back to colleges

Rogers State University

Public

Claremore, OK

Visit website ↗

Located in Claremore, OK, Rogers State University is a public small school with roughly 2,657 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $93,511/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 37% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,657
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$21,064
4-year grad rate27%
Median earnings, 10yr out$43,166

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Rogers State University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Rogers State University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans37%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out47%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$54,227/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$71,873/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$53,864/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$41,994/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$93,511/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$52,645/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$38,017/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$66,130/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$50,096/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, General$36,888/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Visual and Performing Arts, General$37,996/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity825
Typical room charge$6,935
Typical board charge$3,760

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Rogers State University cost?

Rogers State University's total cost of attendance is reported at $21,064 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Rogers State University require students to live on campus?

No -- Rogers State University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Rogers State University against another school?

Open the comparison view