College Intel
← Back to colleges

Simpson University

Private

Redding, CA

Visit website ↗

Simpson University, in Redding, CA, is a private very small school, enrolling around 809 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 86% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $113,623/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate86%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads809
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$54,688
4-year grad rate45%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,340

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Simpson University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Simpson University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans63%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out66%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Human Resources Management and Services$65,797/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$58,478/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$113,623/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$52,311/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$56,902/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity456
Typical room charge$6,300
Typical board charge$5,600

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Simpson University's acceptance rate?

Simpson University in Redding, CA admits approximately 86% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Simpson University cost?

Simpson University's total cost of attendance is reported at $54,688 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Simpson University require students to live on campus?

No -- Simpson University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Simpson University against another school?

Open the comparison view