College Intel
← Back to colleges

California Baptist University

Private

Riverside, CA

Visit website ↗

California Baptist University, in Riverside, CA, is a private large school, enrolling around 8,179 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 85% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $108,157/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate85%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads8,179
Yield (admits who enroll)21%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$54,038
4-year grad rate61%
Median earnings, 10yr out$61,504

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against California Baptist University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what California Baptist University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans61%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out54%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences$76,789/yr
Biology, General$52,118/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$81,150/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$80,632/yr
Business/Commerce, General$68,936/yr
Marketing$56,350/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$60,883/yr
Journalism$58,821/yr
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$52,904/yr
Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services
Graphic Communications$51,834/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$93,038/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$41,749/yr
Engineering
Mechanical Engineering$105,046/yr
Computer Engineering$96,506/yr
Civil Engineering$90,251/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$56,656/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$108,157/yr
Public Health$77,329/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$67,621/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$59,801/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$51,070/yr
History
History$54,239/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$65,603/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$55,968/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Behavioral Sciences$48,922/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$60,816/yr
Philosophy and Religious Studies
Religion/Religious Studies$47,121/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$61,103/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Public Administration$75,949/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$64,605/yr
Sociology$54,060/yr
Transportation and Materials Moving
Air Transportation$72,629/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$47,494/yr
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$40,432/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity3,715
Typical room charge$7,440
Typical board charge$6,430

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is California Baptist University's acceptance rate?

California Baptist University in Riverside, CA admits approximately 85% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does California Baptist University cost?

California Baptist University's total cost of attendance is reported at $54,038 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does California Baptist University require students to live on campus?

No -- California Baptist University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing California Baptist University against another school?

Open the comparison view