College Intel
← Back to colleges

Schreiner University

Private

Kerrville, TX

Visit website ↗

Schreiner University is a private small school in Kerrville, TX, enrolling about 1,053 undergraduates. Schreiner University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 88%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $92,978/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate88%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,053
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$48,004
4-year grad rate43%
Median earnings, 10yr out$52,228

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Schreiner University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Schreiner University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans64%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out60%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$50,514/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Marketing$63,107/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$92,978/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$64,439/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$45,846/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,157
Typical room charge$4,250
Typical board charge$5,907

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Schreiner University's acceptance rate?

Schreiner University in Kerrville, TX admits approximately 88% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Schreiner University cost?

Schreiner University's total cost of attendance is reported at $48,004 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Schreiner University require students to live on campus?

No -- Schreiner University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Schreiner University against another school?

Open the comparison view