College Intel
← Back to colleges

Ringling College of Art and Design

Private

Sarasota, FL

Visit website ↗

Ringling College of Art and Design, in Sarasota, FL, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,662 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 70% of applicants. Among reported majors, Graphic Communications shows the strongest outcomes -- $75,213/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate70%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,662
Yield (admits who enroll)26%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$80,276
4-year grad rate71%
Median earnings, 10yr out$43,325

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Ringling College of Art and Design's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Ringling College of Art and Design weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans38%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out65%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services
Graphic Communications$75,213/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$47,937/yr
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$41,024/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$36,346/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,272
Typical room charge$9,560
Typical board charge$6,740

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Ringling College of Art and Design's acceptance rate?

Ringling College of Art and Design in Sarasota, FL admits approximately 70% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Ringling College of Art and Design cost?

Ringling College of Art and Design's total cost of attendance is reported at $80,276 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Ringling College of Art and Design require students to live on campus?

No -- Ringling College of Art and Design doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Ringling College of Art and Design against another school?

Open the comparison view