College Intel
← Back to colleges

Rhodes College

Private

Memphis, TN

Visit website ↗

Located in Memphis, TN, Rhodes College is a private small school with roughly 1,836 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 50% of applicants get in. Social Sciences graduates, especially in Economics, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $82,950/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate50%
SAT range1300–1486
ACT range26–32
Undergrads1,836
Yield (admits who enroll)17%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$71,136
4-year grad rate83%
Median earnings, 10yr out$66,651

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Rhodes College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Rhodes College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans51%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out84%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$50,036/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$77,838/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$78,973/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$49,042/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$82,950/yr
Political Science and Government$72,062/yr
International Relations and National Security Studies$56,744/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,488
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Rhodes College's acceptance rate?

Rhodes College in Memphis, TN admits approximately 50% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Rhodes College?

Admitted students at Rhodes College typically score between 1300–1486 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Rhodes College?

Admitted students at Rhodes College typically score between 26–32 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Rhodes College cost?

Rhodes College's total cost of attendance is reported at $71,136 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Rhodes College require students to live on campus?

No -- Rhodes College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Rhodes College against another school?

Open the comparison view