College Intel
← Back to colleges

Point University

Private

West Point, GA

Visit website ↗

Point University, in West Point, GA, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,996 students. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 44% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods shows the strongest outcomes -- $55,626/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate44%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,996
Yield (admits who enroll)46%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$33,564
4-year grad rate38%
Median earnings, 10yr out$38,740

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Point University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Point University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans14%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out31%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$50,094/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$55,626/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$43,682/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$40,621/yr
Theology and Religious Vocations
Bible/Biblical Studies$38,672/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity300
Typical room charge$4,500
Typical board charge$4,000

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Point University's acceptance rate?

Point University in West Point, GA admits approximately 44% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Point University cost?

Point University's total cost of attendance is reported at $33,564 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Point University require students to live on campus?

No -- Point University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Point University against another school?

Open the comparison view