College Intel
← Back to colleges

Oklahoma Wesleyan University

Private

Bartlesville, OK

Visit website ↗

Oklahoma Wesleyan University, in Bartlesville, OK, is a private very small school, enrolling around 673 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 66% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $89,006/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate66%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads673
Yield (admits who enroll)48%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$44,743
4-year grad rate32%
Median earnings, 10yr out$59,841

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Oklahoma Wesleyan University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Oklahoma Wesleyan University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans52%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out61%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other$86,511/yr
Business/Commerce, General$60,046/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$89,006/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$59,143/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity509
Typical room charge$4,704
Typical board charge$4,414

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankRequired
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Oklahoma Wesleyan University's acceptance rate?

Oklahoma Wesleyan University in Bartlesville, OK admits approximately 66% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Oklahoma Wesleyan University cost?

Oklahoma Wesleyan University's total cost of attendance is reported at $44,743 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Oklahoma Wesleyan University require students to live on campus?

No -- Oklahoma Wesleyan University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Oklahoma Wesleyan University against another school?

Open the comparison view