College Intel
← Back to colleges

Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Public

Goodwell, OK

Visit website ↗

Oklahoma Panhandle State University is a public very small school in Goodwell, OK, enrolling about 917 undergraduates. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $92,450/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 64% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads917
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$15,0552024-25
In-state tuition & fees$8,0922024-25
Out-of-state tuition & fees$8,6732024-25
4-year grad rate23%
Median earnings, 10yr out$44,933

Out-of-state students pay $581 more per year in tuition and fees (1.1x the in-state rate).

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field. Tuition & fees are the sticker price for a full-time first-year undergrad, before financial aid, and don't include room and board.

Where do you stand against Oklahoma Panhandle State University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Oklahoma Panhandle State University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans64%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out51%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$47,464/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$50,148/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$92,450/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$41,172/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity513
Typical room charge$2,700
Typical board charge$3,680

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Oklahoma Panhandle State University cost?

Oklahoma Panhandle State University's total cost of attendance is reported at $15,055 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

What is out-of-state tuition at Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

For 2024-25, Oklahoma Panhandle State University's published tuition and required fees were $8,673 for out-of-state students and $8,092 for in-state students -- $581 more per year for out-of-state students. That's before financial aid, and room and board are extra.

Does Oklahoma Panhandle State University require students to live on campus?

No -- Oklahoma Panhandle State University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Oklahoma Panhandle State University against another school?

Open the comparison view