College Intel
← Back to colleges

Northwest University

Private

Kirkland, WA

Visit website ↗

Northwest University is a private very small school in Kirkland, WA, enrolling about 645 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 83% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $89,673/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate83%
SAT range1040–1350
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads645
Yield (admits who enroll)43%
Next deadlineNov 30, 2026 (EA)

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,501
4-year grad rate67%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,914

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Northwest University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Northwest University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans55%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out66%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$72,343/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$56,136/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$58,134/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$89,673/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$54,357/yr
Theology and Religious Vocations
Theological and Ministerial Studies$52,385/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Music$37,112/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity559
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Northwest University's acceptance rate?

Northwest University in Kirkland, WA admits approximately 83% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Northwest University?

Admitted students at Northwest University typically score between 1040–1350 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Northwest University cost?

Northwest University's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,501 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

When is the application deadline for Northwest University?

Northwest University's earliest deadline is Nov 30, 2026 (EA), per its own published admissions calendar.

Does Northwest University require students to live on campus?

No -- Northwest University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Northwest University against another school?

Open the comparison view