College Intel
← Back to colleges

North Carolina Wesleyan University

Private

Rocky Mount, NC

Visit website ↗

North Carolina Wesleyan University, in Rocky Mount, NC, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,214 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 80% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer and Information Sciences, General (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $53,598/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate80%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,214
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$49,974
4-year grad rate41%
Median earnings, 10yr out$45,873

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against North Carolina Wesleyan University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what North Carolina Wesleyan University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans64%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out37%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$53,327/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$50,983/yr
Marketing$49,827/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$53,598/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$50,733/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$43,805/yr
Philosophy and Religious Studies
Religion/Religious Studies$38,717/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$41,976/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity826
Typical room charge$5,506
Typical board charge$6,758

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot considered
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is North Carolina Wesleyan University's acceptance rate?

North Carolina Wesleyan University in Rocky Mount, NC admits approximately 80% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does North Carolina Wesleyan University cost?

North Carolina Wesleyan University's total cost of attendance is reported at $49,974 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does North Carolina Wesleyan University require students to live on campus?

No -- North Carolina Wesleyan University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing North Carolina Wesleyan University against another school?

Open the comparison view