College Intel
← Back to colleges

Moore College of Art and Design

Private

Philadelphia, PA

Visit website ↗

Located in Philadelphia, PA, Moore College of Art and Design is a private very small school with roughly 535 undergraduates. It's moderately selective, admitting about 56% of applicants. Among reported majors, Design and Applied Arts shows the strongest outcomes -- $38,831/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate56%
SAT range1180–1380
ACT range26–32
Undergrads535
Yield (admits who enroll)14%
Next deadlineDec 7, 2026 (EA)

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$71,327
4-year grad rate60%
Median earnings, 10yr out$37,839

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Moore College of Art and Design's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Moore College of Art and Design weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans85%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out61%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$38,831/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity244
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Moore College of Art and Design's acceptance rate?

Moore College of Art and Design in Philadelphia, PA admits approximately 56% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Moore College of Art and Design?

Admitted students at Moore College of Art and Design typically score between 1180–1380 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Moore College of Art and Design?

Admitted students at Moore College of Art and Design typically score between 26–32 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Moore College of Art and Design cost?

Moore College of Art and Design's total cost of attendance is reported at $71,327 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

When is the application deadline for Moore College of Art and Design?

Moore College of Art and Design's earliest deadline is Dec 7, 2026 (EA), per its own published admissions calendar.

Does Moore College of Art and Design require students to live on campus?

No -- Moore College of Art and Design doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Moore College of Art and Design against another school?

Open the comparison view