College Intel
← Back to colleges

Mary Baldwin University

Private

Staunton, VA

Visit website ↗

Mary Baldwin University is a private small school in Staunton, VA, enrolling about 1,090 undergraduates. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $97,279/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 71% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,090
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$45,935
4-year grad rate43%
Median earnings, 10yr out$44,427

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Mary Baldwin University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Mary Baldwin University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans71%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out51%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$58,459/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$97,279/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$58,714/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$50,117/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$45,703/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$46,971/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$47,117/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity790
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Mary Baldwin University cost?

Mary Baldwin University's total cost of attendance is reported at $45,935 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Mary Baldwin University require students to live on campus?

No -- Mary Baldwin University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Mary Baldwin University against another school?

Open the comparison view