College Intel
← Back to colleges

Lincoln University

Public

Lincoln University, PA

Visit website ↗

Lincoln University, in Lincoln University, PA, is a public small school, enrolling around 1,539 students. Lincoln University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 66%. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $74,652/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate66%
SAT range820–960
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,539
Yield (admits who enroll)7%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$28,505
4-year grad rate48%
Median earnings, 10yr out$43,167

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Lincoln University's numbers?

Check your chances here

How Lincoln University weighs your application

From Lincoln University's own Common Data Set, 2024-25, Section C7 -- not a generic admissions checklist. What is a Common Data Set?

Academic factors
Rigor of secondary school recordConsidered
Class rankConsidered
Academic GPAVery important
Standardized test scoresConsidered
Application essayConsidered
RecommendationsConsidered
Nonacademic factors
InterviewNot considered
Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
Talent/abilityNot considered
Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
First generationConsidered
Alumni relation (legacy)Considered
Geographical residenceNot considered
State residencyConsidered
Religious affiliationNot considered
Volunteer workNot considered
Work experienceNot considered
Level of interest (demonstrated interest)Considered
BUILD YOUR FIT SCORESee how Lincoln University actually weighs your profile, free, no account needed
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Lincoln University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans79%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out32%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$55,431/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$48,706/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$36,544/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$49,412/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$49,159/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$74,652/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$51,056/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$54,632/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$50,390/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$50,141/yr
Political Science and Government$47,374/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,629
Typical room charge$5,686
Typical board charge$4,844

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What does Lincoln University look for in applicants?

Per Lincoln University's own Common Data Set (Section C7), it rates academic GPA as "very important" in admissions decisions -- its own stated top factors, not a generic guess.

What is Lincoln University's acceptance rate?

Lincoln University in Lincoln University, PA admits approximately 66% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Lincoln University?

Admitted students at Lincoln University typically score between 820–960 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Lincoln University cost?

Lincoln University's total cost of attendance is reported at $28,505 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Lincoln University require students to live on campus?

No -- Lincoln University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Lincoln University against another school?

Open the comparison view