College Intel
← Back to colleges

King University

Private

Bristol, TN

Visit website ↗

King University is a private very small school in Bristol, TN, enrolling about 908 undergraduates. King University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 100%. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $83,010/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate100%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads908
Yield (admits who enroll)29%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$49,004
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$59,831

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against King University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what King University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans55%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out60%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$59,591/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$58,770/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$75,435/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,219/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,010/yr
Medical Illustration and Informatics$67,134/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$54,530/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$48,784/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$40,796/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity443
Typical room charge$5,002
Typical board charge$4,958

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is King University's acceptance rate?

King University in Bristol, TN admits approximately 100% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does King University cost?

King University's total cost of attendance is reported at $49,004 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does King University require students to live on campus?

No -- King University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing King University against another school?

Open the comparison view