College Intel
← Back to colleges

Heidelberg University

Private

Tiffin, OH

Visit website ↗

Heidelberg University, in Tiffin, OH, is a private very small school, enrolling around 915 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 86% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Accounting and Related Services (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $84,967/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate86%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads915
Yield (admits who enroll)19%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$47,025
4-year grad rate51%
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,466

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Heidelberg University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Heidelberg University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans91%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out64%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$84,967/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$65,471/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$50,626/yr
Education
Education, General$46,402/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$51,684/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$52,329/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$39,600/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,000
Typical room charge$5,670
Typical board charge$5,600

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Heidelberg University's acceptance rate?

Heidelberg University in Tiffin, OH admits approximately 86% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Heidelberg University cost?

Heidelberg University's total cost of attendance is reported at $47,025 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Heidelberg University require students to live on campus?

No -- Heidelberg University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Heidelberg University against another school?

Open the comparison view