College Intel
← Back to colleges

Georgia Gwinnett College

Public

Lawrenceville, GA

Visit website ↗

Located in Lawrenceville, GA, Georgia Gwinnett College is a public large school with roughly 11,344 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 96% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $90,106/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate96%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads11,344
Yield (admits who enroll)44%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$22,547
4-year grad rate21%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,730

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Georgia Gwinnett College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Georgia Gwinnett College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans25%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out32%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$60,542/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$58,367/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$51,472/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$90,106/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$39,486/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity968
Typical room charge$10,518
Typical board charge$3,798

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Georgia Gwinnett College's acceptance rate?

Georgia Gwinnett College in Lawrenceville, GA admits approximately 96% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Georgia Gwinnett College cost?

Georgia Gwinnett College's total cost of attendance is reported at $22,547 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Georgia Gwinnett College require students to live on campus?

No -- Georgia Gwinnett College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Georgia Gwinnett College against another school?

Open the comparison view