College Intel
← Back to colleges

Albany State University

Public

Albany, GA

Visit website ↗

Located in Albany, GA, Albany State University is a public mid-sized school with roughly 5,956 undergraduates. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $87,799/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 63% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads5,956
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$19,333
4-year grad rate27%
Median earnings, 10yr out$40,674

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Albany State University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Albany State University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans63%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out21%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$49,440/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$59,046/yr
Accounting and Related Services$52,363/yr
Marketing$50,366/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$49,246/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$39,265/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$51,782/yr
Education, Other$41,282/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$87,799/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$62,909/yr
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services$52,264/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$49,310/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$43,777/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$41,153/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$49,331/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,415
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Albany State University cost?

Albany State University's total cost of attendance is reported at $19,333 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Albany State University require students to live on campus?

No -- Albany State University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Albany State University against another school?

Open the comparison view