College Intel
← Back to colleges

Gannon University

Private

Erie, PA

Visit website ↗

Gannon University, in Erie, PA, is a private small school, enrolling around 2,365 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 74% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $93,419/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate74%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,365
Yield (admits who enroll)12%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$52,869
4-year grad rate68%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,845

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Gannon University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Gannon University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans64%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out67%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$60,846/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$73,971/yr
Accounting and Related Services$67,065/yr
Marketing$63,492/yr
Engineering
Mechanical Engineering$82,856/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$93,419/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$80,846/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$55,000/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$54,161/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,373
Typical room charge$8,130
Typical board charge$6,980

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Gannon University's acceptance rate?

Gannon University in Erie, PA admits approximately 74% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Gannon University cost?

Gannon University's total cost of attendance is reported at $52,869 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Gannon University require students to live on campus?

No -- Gannon University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Gannon University against another school?

Open the comparison view