College Intel
← Back to colleges

Emmanuel University

Private

Franklin Springs, GA

Visit website ↗

Emmanuel University, in Franklin Springs, GA, is a private very small school, enrolling around 775 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 74% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $43,435/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate74%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads775
Yield (admits who enroll)39%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$37,604
4-year grad rate38%
Median earnings, 10yr out$38,208

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Emmanuel University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Emmanuel University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans42%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out41%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,435/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$38,056/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity620
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankRequired
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Emmanuel University's acceptance rate?

Emmanuel University in Franklin Springs, GA admits approximately 74% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Emmanuel University cost?

Emmanuel University's total cost of attendance is reported at $37,604 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Emmanuel University require students to live on campus?

No -- Emmanuel University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Emmanuel University against another school?

Open the comparison view