College Intel
← Back to colleges

Eastern University

Private

Saint Davids, PA

Visit website ↗

Eastern University, in Saint Davids, PA, is a private small school, enrolling around 2,404 students. Eastern University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 91%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $90,697/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate91%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,404
Yield (admits who enroll)25%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$55,001
4-year grad rate55%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,655

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Eastern University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Eastern University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans57%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out57%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Marketing$63,825/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$60,237/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$58,371/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$46,736/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$90,697/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$47,539/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$46,324/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$56,695/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity940
Typical room charge$6,610
Typical board charge$5,814

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Eastern University's acceptance rate?

Eastern University in Saint Davids, PA admits approximately 91% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Eastern University cost?

Eastern University's total cost of attendance is reported at $55,001 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Eastern University require students to live on campus?

No -- Eastern University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Eastern University against another school?

Open the comparison view