College Intel
← Back to colleges

D'Youville University

Private

Buffalo, NY

Visit website ↗

D'Youville University, in Buffalo, NY, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,258 students. D'Youville University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 81%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $114,737/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate81%
SAT range995–1220
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,258
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$48,539
4-year grad rate62%
Median earnings, 10yr out$66,942

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against D'Youville University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what D'Youville University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans65%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out63%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$66,182/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63,979/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$114,737/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$90,891/yr
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions$61,801/yr
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services$60,998/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$56,053/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity534
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is D'Youville University's acceptance rate?

D'Youville University in Buffalo, NY admits approximately 81% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for D'Youville University?

Admitted students at D'Youville University typically score between 995–1220 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does D'Youville University cost?

D'Youville University's total cost of attendance is reported at $48,539 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does D'Youville University require students to live on campus?

No -- D'Youville University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing D'Youville University against another school?

Open the comparison view