College Intel
← Back to colleges

CUNY Lehman College

Public

Bronx, NY

Visit website ↗

CUNY Lehman College is a public large school in Bronx, NY, enrolling about 10,696 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 57% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $119,115/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate57%
SAT range850–1150
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads10,696
Yield (admits who enroll)12%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$14,121
4-year grad rate50%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,013

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against CUNY Lehman College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what CUNY Lehman College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans12%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out51%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Area, Ethnic, Cultural, Gender, and Group Studies
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies$56,907/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$52,420/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$66,240/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$62,496/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$50,265/yr
Journalism$49,025/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$85,351/yr
Information Science/Studies$73,936/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$54,674/yr
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics$57,143/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$119,115/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$61,761/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$57,722/yr
Public Health$56,615/yr
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions$51,602/yr
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services$50,455/yr
History
History$61,512/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$71,718/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$57,091/yr
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies$47,163/yr
Philosophy and Religious Studies
Philosophy$43,165/yr
Physical Sciences
Chemistry$60,413/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$54,063/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$62,955/yr
Social Sciences
Anthropology$60,488/yr
Political Science and Government$59,020/yr
Sociology$54,906/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$50,334/yr
Dance$23,522/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is CUNY Lehman College's acceptance rate?

CUNY Lehman College in Bronx, NY admits approximately 57% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for CUNY Lehman College?

Admitted students at CUNY Lehman College typically score between 850–1150 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does CUNY Lehman College cost?

CUNY Lehman College's total cost of attendance is reported at $14,121 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does CUNY Lehman College require students to live on campus?

No -- CUNY Lehman College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing CUNY Lehman College against another school?

Open the comparison view