College Intel
← Back to colleges

CUNY Graduate School and University Center

Public

New York, NY

Visit website ↗

CUNY Graduate School and University Center, in New York, NY, is a public mid-sized school, enrolling around 3,254 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 68% of applicants. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $116,969/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate68%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads3,254
Yield (admits who enroll)14%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendanceNot reported
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$65,991

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against CUNY Graduate School and University Center's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what CUNY Graduate School and University Center weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans14%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out47%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$83,561/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$72,564/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Information Science/Studies$94,412/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$116,969/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$81,184/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$64,619/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, Other$69,996/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity111
Typical room charge$17,040
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is CUNY Graduate School and University Center's acceptance rate?

CUNY Graduate School and University Center in New York, NY admits approximately 68% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

Does CUNY Graduate School and University Center require students to live on campus?

No -- CUNY Graduate School and University Center doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing CUNY Graduate School and University Center against another school?

Open the comparison view