College Intel
← Back to colleges

Concordia University-Chicago

Private

River Forest, IL

Visit website ↗

Concordia University-Chicago, in River Forest, IL, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,323 students. Concordia University-Chicago is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 93%. Its highest-earning reported major is Health and Medical Administrative Services (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $73,256/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate93%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,323
Yield (admits who enroll)7%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$45,383
4-year grad rate41%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,089

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Concordia University-Chicago's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Concordia University-Chicago weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans57%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out59%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Human Resources Management and Services$72,050/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$54,533/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$43,071/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$55,212/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,532/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$73,256/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$55,309/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,590/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$50,897/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity651
Typical room charge$6,550
Typical board charge$4,212

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Concordia University-Chicago's acceptance rate?

Concordia University-Chicago in River Forest, IL admits approximately 93% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Concordia University-Chicago cost?

Concordia University-Chicago's total cost of attendance is reported at $45,383 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Concordia University-Chicago require students to live on campus?

No -- Concordia University-Chicago doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Concordia University-Chicago against another school?

Open the comparison view