College Intel
← Back to colleges

Benedictine University

Private

Lisle, IL

Visit website ↗

Located in Lisle, IL, Benedictine University is a private small school with roughly 1,942 undergraduates. Benedictine University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 95%. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $97,934/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate95%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,942
Yield (admits who enroll)17%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$46,713
4-year grad rate51%
Median earnings, 10yr out$63,446

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Benedictine University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Benedictine University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans46%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out57%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$66,960/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Human Resources Management and Services$90,891/yr
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$85,904/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$83,914/yr
Accounting and Related Services$79,917/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other$71,185/yr
Marketing$70,129/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$65,665/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$47,664/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$91,698/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,659/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services$46,788/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$97,934/yr
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs$50,130/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$63,033/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$56,576/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$53,994/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$71,749/yr
Social Sciences, Other$50,054/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity522
Typical room charge$6,386
Typical board charge$3,570

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Benedictine University's acceptance rate?

Benedictine University in Lisle, IL admits approximately 95% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Benedictine University cost?

Benedictine University's total cost of attendance is reported at $46,713 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Benedictine University require students to live on campus?

No -- Benedictine University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Benedictine University against another school?

Open the comparison view