College Intel
← Back to colleges

Concordia College at Moorhead

Private

Moorhead, MN

Visit website ↗

Concordia College at Moorhead is a private small school in Moorhead, MN, enrolling about 1,829 undergraduates. Concordia College at Moorhead is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 63%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $83,452/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate63%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range21–26
Undergrads1,829
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$45,942
4-year grad rate66%
Median earnings, 10yr out$59,317

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Concordia College at Moorhead's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Concordia College at Moorhead weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans53%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out85%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$65,025/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$82,771/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63,910/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$52,248/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$51,840/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,551/yr
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics$53,732/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,452/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
International/Globalization Studies$45,904/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$50,597/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$44,399/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$48,014/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Music$35,351/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,182
Typical room charge$4,400
Typical board charge$6,110

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Concordia College at Moorhead's acceptance rate?

Concordia College at Moorhead in Moorhead, MN admits approximately 63% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Concordia College at Moorhead?

Admitted students at Concordia College at Moorhead typically score between 21–26 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Concordia College at Moorhead cost?

Concordia College at Moorhead's total cost of attendance is reported at $45,942 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Concordia College at Moorhead require students to live on campus?

No -- Concordia College at Moorhead doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Concordia College at Moorhead against another school?

Open the comparison view