College Intel
← Back to colleges

Campbell University

Private

Buies Creek, NC

Visit website ↗

Located in Buies Creek, NC, Campbell University is a private small school with roughly 2,680 undergraduates. Campbell University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 87%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $79,566/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate87%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,680
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$62,187
4-year grad rate58%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,886

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Campbell University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Campbell University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans39%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out57%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$56,463/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$78,021/yr
Accounting and Related Services$69,748/yr
Hospitality Administration/Management$63,402/yr
Marketing$63,181/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$59,746/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$51,126/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$71,497/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$68,578/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,989/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration$79,566/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,506/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$54,960/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Homeland Security$62,695/yr
Criminal Justice and Corrections$49,830/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$49,087/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,246/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$43,675/yr
Science Technologies/Technicians
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other$75,425/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, General$71,052/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,615
Typical room charge$7,425
Typical board charge$6,430

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Campbell University's acceptance rate?

Campbell University in Buies Creek, NC admits approximately 87% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Campbell University cost?

Campbell University's total cost of attendance is reported at $62,187 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Campbell University require students to live on campus?

No -- Campbell University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Campbell University against another school?

Open the comparison view