College Intel
← Back to colleges

Cameron University

Public

Lawton, OK

Visit website ↗

Cameron University, in Lawton, OK, is a public small school, enrolling around 2,492 students. Among reported majors, Computer Science shows the strongest outcomes -- $83,565/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 26% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,492
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$19,862
4-year grad rate26%
Median earnings, 10yr out$40,118

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Cameron University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Cameron University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans26%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out39%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agriculture, General$44,175/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$34,533/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$59,406/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$45,980/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$83,565/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$49,021/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$45,932/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$39,904/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$46,197/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$47,675/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$52,807/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$44,045/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity664
Typical room charge$2,430
Typical board charge$3,850

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Cameron University cost?

Cameron University's total cost of attendance is reported at $19,862 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Cameron University require students to live on campus?

No -- Cameron University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Cameron University against another school?

Open the comparison view