College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Puerto Rico

Public

Bayamon, PR

Visit website ↗

University of Puerto Rico, in Bayamon, PR, is a public small school, enrolling around 2,851 students. University of Puerto Rico is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 35%. Among reported majors, Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians shows the strongest outcomes -- $46,550/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate35%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,851
Yield (admits who enroll)79%
Next deadlineSingle filing period

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$12,501
4-year grad rate34%
Median earnings, 10yr out$34,409

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Puerto Rico's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Puerto Rico weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans4%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out66%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other$37,097/yr
Biology, General$29,279/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$43,129/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$38,555/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$36,887/yr
Marketing$31,911/yr
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services$28,879/yr
Education
Special Education and Teaching$32,294/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$28,845/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians$46,550/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Puerto Rico's acceptance rate?

University of Puerto Rico in Bayamon, PR admits approximately 35% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of Puerto Rico cost?

University of Puerto Rico's total cost of attendance is reported at $12,501 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Puerto Rico require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Puerto Rico doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Puerto Rico against another school?

Open the comparison view