College Intel
← Back to colleges

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Public

San Antonio, TX

Visit website ↗

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, in San Antonio, TX, is a public very small school, enrolling around 930 students. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $83,317/year in median earnings four years after graduation. 52% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads930
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendanceNot reported
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$82,206

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans52%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out83%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,317/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$75,404/yr
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$71,120/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNot reported
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Comparing The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio against another school?

Open the comparison view