College Intel
← Back to colleges

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine

Public

Media, PA

Visit website ↗

Located in Media, PA, Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine is a public small school with roughly 1,223 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 98% of applicants. Among reported majors, Computer and Information Sciences, General shows the strongest outcomes -- $120,729/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate98%
SAT range1080–1310
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,223
Yield (admits who enroll)17%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$31,088
4-year grad rate24%
Median earnings, 10yr out$63,435

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans49%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory Programs$47,620/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$64,910/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$73,308/yr
Business/Commerce, General$65,292/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$76,246/yr
Communication and Media Studies$55,505/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$120,729/yr
Information Science/Studies$91,671/yr
Engineering
Computer Engineering$112,269/yr
Engineering, General$88,063/yr
Civil Engineering$81,403/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$50,299/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$45,943/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$58,195/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$49,543/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity250
Typical room charge$8,320
Typical board charge$5,610

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine's acceptance rate?

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine in Media, PA admits approximately 98% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine?

Admitted students at Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine typically score between 1080–1310 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine cost?

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine's total cost of attendance is reported at $31,088 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine require students to live on campus?

No -- Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Brandywine against another school?

Open the comparison view