College Intel
← Back to colleges

North American University

Private

Stafford, TX

Visit website ↗

North American University is a private very small school in Stafford, TX, enrolling about 609 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods (Education), where graduates report median earnings of $58,363/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 33% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads609
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$27,981
4-year grad rate29%
Median earnings, 10yr outNot reported

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against North American University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what North American University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans33%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out16%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$58,363/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity180
Typical room charge$4,500
Typical board charge$3,860

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does North American University cost?

North American University's total cost of attendance is reported at $27,981 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does North American University require students to live on campus?

No -- North American University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing North American University against another school?

Open the comparison view