College Intel
← Back to colleges

Lake Erie College

Private

Painesville, OH

Visit website ↗

Located in Painesville, OH, Lake Erie College is a private very small school with roughly 852 undergraduates. Lake Erie College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 70%. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $70,067/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate70%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads852
Yield (admits who enroll)38%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,790
4-year grad rate40%
Median earnings, 10yr out$50,417

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Lake Erie College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Lake Erie College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans55%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out64%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$57,506/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$70,067/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$41,284/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$49,426/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$48,687/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity452
Typical room charge$4,666
Typical board charge$6,176

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Lake Erie College's acceptance rate?

Lake Erie College in Painesville, OH admits approximately 70% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Lake Erie College cost?

Lake Erie College's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,790 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Lake Erie College require students to live on campus?

No -- Lake Erie College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Lake Erie College against another school?

Open the comparison view