College Intel
← Back to colleges

Kettering College

Private

Kettering, OH

Visit website ↗

Kettering College, in Kettering, OH, is a private very small school, enrolling around 549 students. Kettering College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 77%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $83,539/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate77%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range19–24
Undergrads549
Yield (admits who enroll)49%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$32,839
4-year grad rate65%
Median earnings, 10yr out$67,492

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Kettering College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Kettering College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans42%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out58%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,539/yr
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$83,293/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$75,481/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity120
Typical room charge$4,800
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Kettering College's acceptance rate?

Kettering College in Kettering, OH admits approximately 77% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Kettering College?

Admitted students at Kettering College typically score between 19–24 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Kettering College cost?

Kettering College's total cost of attendance is reported at $32,839 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Kettering College require students to live on campus?

No -- Kettering College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Kettering College against another school?

Open the comparison view