College Intel
← Back to colleges

Johnson & Wales University-Online

Private

Providence, RI

Visit website ↗

Johnson & Wales University-Online is a private small school in Providence, RI, enrolling about 2,202 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 91% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Human Resources Management and Services (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $79,056/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate91%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,202
Yield (admits who enroll)65%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,864
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$43,418

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Johnson & Wales University-Online's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Johnson & Wales University-Online weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans51%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Human Resources Management and Services$79,056/yr
Accounting and Related Services$73,476/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$73,152/yr
Marketing$64,321/yr
International Business$61,380/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$59,186/yr
Hospitality Administration/Management$55,790/yr
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$53,539/yr
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations$47,042/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$77,025/yr
Communication and Media Studies$51,247/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Software and Media Applications$50,374/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services$50,571/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$56,632/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management$56,241/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Johnson & Wales University-Online's acceptance rate?

Johnson & Wales University-Online in Providence, RI admits approximately 91% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Johnson & Wales University-Online cost?

Johnson & Wales University-Online's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,864 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Johnson & Wales University-Online require students to live on campus?

No -- Johnson & Wales University-Online doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Johnson & Wales University-Online against another school?

Open the comparison view