College Intel
← Back to colleges

Dominican University New York

Private

Orangeburg, NY

Visit website ↗

Located in Orangeburg, NY, Dominican University New York is a private small school with roughly 1,105 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 63% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $111,206/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate63%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,105
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$47,802
4-year grad rate54%
Median earnings, 10yr out$61,171

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Dominican University New York's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Dominican University New York weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans77%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out52%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$71,464/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$47,995/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$45,986/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$111,206/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$57,161/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$64,672/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, General$56,966/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity546
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Dominican University New York's acceptance rate?

Dominican University New York in Orangeburg, NY admits approximately 63% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Dominican University New York cost?

Dominican University New York's total cost of attendance is reported at $47,802 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Dominican University New York require students to live on campus?

No -- Dominican University New York doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Dominican University New York against another school?

Open the comparison view